Bay Navigator  |  Clinical news






Health Reform Roadshow in Tauranga 16 November

From 2 November, the North Island leg of the Health Reform roadshow will begin.

Given the changing nature of the COVID-19 outbreak, it is anticipated that the majority – and potentially all – of these events will need to be held as virtual-only sessions.  

These details will be confirmed next week the registration invites are sent out.

The Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (DPMC) thanks those of you who have already been in touch and encourages you to please keep the questions, feedback, insight and suggestions coming.

The vision of a system that delivers pae ora healthy futures for all can only be realised with your support.

As with the South Island schedule, it is anticipated the Minister of Health, and also a number of Māori Health Authority and Health NZ Board Members will attend many of the events.
The confirmed North Island dates – start times, online links and venues will be confirmed next week:

Date

City/Town

Tues 2 Nov

Napier

Wed 3 Nov

Tairawhiti

Mon 8 Nov

Hamilton

Tues 9 Nov

Matamata

Wed 10 Nov

Te Kuiti

Thurs 11 Nov

Taupo

Mon 15 Nov

Whakatane

Tues 16 Nov

Tauranga

Wed 17 Nov

Hutt Valley

Fri 19 Nov

Auckland

Mon 22 Nov

MidCentral

Tues 23 Nov

Whanganui

Thurs 25 Nov

Waitemata

Fri 26 Nov

Counties Manukau

Tues 30 Nov

Capital & Coast

Fri 3 Dec

New Plymouth

Mon 6 Dec

Wairarapa

Fri 10 Dec

Northland


For more general information about the reforms, visit the dedicated reform website www.futureofhealth.govt.nz. Here you can find background information about the health reforms, links to receive regular news and updates, and also a copy of the slide pack that is being used in the roadshows to date.

On behalf of the Health Reforms Transition Unit.

undefined

 


Last updated : Thursday, October 28, 2021

Disclaimer: This site is intended to be flexible and frequently updated. While every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, all information should be verified.