ENT  |  Sore Throat Pathway - School based Sore Throat Information




ENT

Sore Throat Pathway - School based Sore Throat Information

Rheumatic fever sector teams and schools in the Bay of Plenty:
Information sourced from Ministry of Education - as of 01 December 2012
http://www.educationcounts.govt.nz/directories/list-of-nz-schools

Kawerau - Eastern Bay Primary Health Alliance (EBPHA):

Tel 07 323 7965 | Fax 07 306 2399
Room 13, Kia Building, 60 Onslow Street, Kawarau | PO Box 664 Whakatane 3158

Rheumatic Fever (RF) Clinical Lead Co-ordinator:
Sandra Ball Sandra Ball Sandra.Ball@ebpha.org.nz - mobile: 027 3634126

RF Co-ordinators / Community Health Workers (CHWs):
Liisa Wana - Liisa.Wana@ebpha.org.nz
Melissa Bennett - Melissa.Bennett@ebpha.org.nz

Kawerau Schools:

School

Decile Rating

Roll

Kawerau South School

1

328

Putauaki Primary School

2

311

Tarawera High School

1

478

Te Kura o Te Teko

1

151

Te Mahoe School

1

50

Te whata tau o Putauaki

1

83


Opotiki District - Whakatohea Iwi Social and Health Services (WISH):

Tel 07 315 6042 | Fax 07 315 5752
128 Church Street, Opotiki 3162 | PO Box 207

RF Co-ordinators / CHWs:
Miriam Steadman - miriam.steadman@whakatohea.co.nz Mobile: (027) 2680520
Awatea Pickard -  Awatea.Pickard@whakatohea.co.nz

Opotiki Schools:

School

Decile Rating

Roll

Ashbrook School

1

163

Kutarere School

2

24

Omarumutu School

1

72

Opotiki College

1

448

Opotiki Primary

1

266

St Josephs Catholic School (Opotiki)

2

230

Te Kura o Torere

1

39

TKKM o Waioweka

1

52

Waiotahe Valley School

3

88

Woodlands School (Opotiki)

3

106


Murupara - Te Ika Whenua Hauora (TIWH)

Tel  07 3665 585 | Fax 07 3665 648
43-45 Pine Dr, Murupara 3025


RF Co-ordinators / CHWs:
Moana Hall - moanah@tiwh.org.nz - Mobile:  021 712 438
Awhina Kohinga -

Murupara Schools:

School

Decile Rating

Roll

Murupara Area School yrs. 1 to 13

1

340

Te Kura Kaupapa Motuhake o Tawhiuau

1

139


Tuhoe rohe - Te Kaokao o Takapau:

Tel 07 312 9670 | Fax 07 3129 671
57 Tuhoe St, Taneatua 3123

RF Co-ordinators / CHWs:
Sunshine Biddle rf@tuhoematauranga.org.nz
Mavis Te Moana rf@tuhoematauranga.org.nz

Tuhoe rohe schools:

School

Decile Rating

Roll

Ruatoki School

1

167

Taneatua School

1

229

Tawera Bilingual School

3

46

Te Kura Mana Maori o Matahi

1

33

Te Kura Maori-a-Rohe Waiohau

1

37

Waimana School

1

51


Hinepukohurangi Trust:

Tel 07 366 3191 | Fax 07 366 3491

1 Sister Annie Rd, Ruatahuna

Hinepukohurangitrust@gmail.com

RF co-ordinators /CHWs:
Pohutu TeKaawa - paulinetekaawa@gmail.com
Betty Manihera (RN)

Hinepukohurangi Trust is subcontracted by TeKaokao o Takapau to provide RF services to the following schools:

School

Decile Rating

Roll

Ruatahuna School

1

167

Minginui School

1

229


Tauranga:

Tel: 0800 935 554 - Option 2 Public Health Nurses

BOPDHB, 889 Cameron Rd, Tauranga 3112 or Private Bag 12024, Tauranga 3143.

Amber Benson - amber.benson@bopdhb.govt.nz

 

Tauranga schools:

School

Decile Rating

Roll

Gate Pa School

2

300

Greerton Village School

2

384

Merivale School

1

142


Whakatane - Ngati Awa Social and Health Services (NASH):

Tel: 07 306 0096 | Fax: 07 307 2151
36 Thornton Road Whakatane 3120 | PO Box 2076 Kopeopeo Whakatane 3158

Pare O Brien RN -  pare@nash.org.nz - mobile 027 2550386
Leonie Wakefield - leonie.wakefield@nash.org.nz

The Ngati Awa team are focused on providing RF education and health promotion and are not assigned to specific schools.



Last updated : Wednesday, May 09, 2018
Next review date : Thursday, May 09,2019


Disclaimer: This site is intended to be flexible and frequently updated. While every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, all information should be verified.